FlorVaScan

The vaginal flora is a complex ecosystem dominated mainly by lactobacilli sp.. In addition, a large variety of anaerobic, aerobic bacteria and Candida sp. occur as a transient accompanying flora with a low numbers of germs.

By producing lactic acid, lactobacilli keep the vaginal ecosystem in a slightly acidic pH range (3.8-4.5); additional antimicrobial substances such as H2O2 or bacteriocins keep the vaginal environment in a dynamic but sensitive balance.

A disturbed vaginal flora or a bacterial vaginosis, as well as recurrent infections carry an increased risk of ascending infections and are associated with the onset of prematurity and pregnancy complications. In addition, yeast colonization of the birth path is a common cause of 'diaper dermatitis' and 'oral thrush' in newborns. Women with recurrent vaginal complaints, vaginitis or repeated urinary tract infections should therefore be tested.

With FlorVaScan, Laboratoires Réunis offers you a comprehensive, multi-component analysis profile for the examination of the vaginal microflora. The following examinations are included in the test profile:

  • Quantification et identification microbiologique des levures et des lactobacilles (analyse par PCR et culture)
  • Microscopic examination of the vaginal exudate according to standardized criteria (Nugent Score) and determination of the degree of purity
  • Quantitative analysis of H2O2-producing lactobacilli
  • Quantitative analysis of the anaerobic and aerobic accompanying flora
  • Molecular biological detection of Trichomonas spp. and Gardnerella vaginalis, as well as the main causative agent of bacterial vaginosis
    (Atopobium vaginae, Mobiluncus spp.)
  • Quantification and microbiological identification of yeasts and lactobacilli (PCR analysis and culture)

FlorVaScan allows the doctor a targeted and therefore effective therapy. Through a detailed overall assessment of the vaginal flora, he can counteract an imbalance at an early stage and prevent the circulation of recurrent infections via specifying treatment recommendations.

Gynecology

  

Menopause

  

Metabolic disorders

  

Women's health

FlorVaScan

Die vaginale Flora ist ein komplexes Ökosystem, das hauptsächlich von Lactobazillen sp. dominiert wird. Zudem kommt als transiente Begleitflora und in geringer Keimzahl eine Vielzahl von anaeroben und aeroben Bakterien und Candida sp. vor.

Durch die Produktion von Milchsäure halten die Lactobazillen das vaginale Ökosytem in einem leicht sauren pH Bereich (3,8-4,5); durch weitere antimikrobielle Substanzen wie H2O2 oder Bakteriozinen wird das vaginale Milieu in einem dynamischen aber sensitiven Gleichgewicht gehalten.

Eine gestörte Vaginalflora bzw. eine bakterielle Vaginose, sowie wiederkehrende Infektionen bergen ein erhöhtes Risiko aufsteigender Infektionen und sind assoziiert mit dem Auftreten von Frühgeburten und Schwangerschaftskomplikationen. Zudem ist eine Hefepilzkolonisation des Geburtsweges eine häufige Ursache der ‘Windeldermatitis’ und des ‘Mundsoor’ bei Neugeborenen. Frauen mit häufig wiederkehrenden vaginalen Beschwerden, Vaginitiden oder wiederholten Harnwegsinfekten sollten sich deshalb testen lassen.

Mit FlorVaScan bietet Ihnen Laboratoires Réunis ein umfangreiches, kombiniertes Analysenprofil zur Untersuchung der vaginalen Mikroflora. Folgende Untersuchungen sind im Testprofil enthalten:

  • Mikroskopische Untersuchung des vaginalen Exsudates nach standardisierten Kriterien (Nugent Score) und Bestimmung des Reinheitsgrades
  • Quantitative Analyse der H2O2-bildenden Lactobazillen
  • Quantitative Analyse der anaeroben sowie aerobe Begleitflora
  • Molekularbiologische Detektion von Trichomonas spp. und Gardnerella vaginalis, sowie der wichtigsten Verursacher einer bakteriellen Vaginose (Atopobium vaginae, Mobiluncus spp.)
  • Quantitative Bestimmung und mikrobiologische Identifizierung von Hefen und Lactobazillen (PCR-Analyse und Kultur)

FlorVaScan ermöglicht dem Arzt eine gezielte und damit effektive Therapie. Durch eine detaillierte Gesamtbeurteilung der Vaginalflora kann er einem Ungleichgewicht frühzeitig entgegenwirken und durch die Angabe von Therapieempfehlungen den Kreislauf wiederkehrender Infektionen unterbinden.

Gynäkologie

  

Menopause

  

Stoffwechselstörung

  

Frauengesundheit