FlorVaScan

The vaginal flora is a complex ecosystem dominated mainly by lactobacilli sp.. In addition, a large variety of anaerobic, aerobic bacteria and Candida sp. occur as a transient accompanying flora with a low numbers of germs.

By producing lactic acid, lactobacilli keep the vaginal ecosystem in a slightly acidic pH range (3.8-4.5); additional antimicrobial substances such as H2O2 or bacteriocins keep the vaginal environment in a dynamic but sensitive balance.

A disturbed vaginal flora or a bacterial vaginosis, as well as recurrent infections carry an increased risk of ascending infections and are associated with the onset of prematurity and pregnancy complications. In addition, yeast colonization of the birth path is a common cause of 'diaper dermatitis' and 'oral thrush' in newborns. Women with recurrent vaginal complaints, vaginitis or repeated urinary tract infections should therefore be tested.

With FlorVaScan, Laboratoires Réunis offers you a comprehensive, multi-component analysis profile for the examination of the vaginal microflora. The following examinations are included in the test profile:

  • Quantification et identification microbiologique des levures et des lactobacilles (analyse par PCR et culture)
  • Microscopic examination of the vaginal exudate according to standardized criteria (Nugent Score) and determination of the degree of purity
  • Quantitative analysis of H2O2-producing lactobacilli
  • Quantitative analysis of the anaerobic and aerobic accompanying flora
  • Molecular biological detection of Trichomonas spp. and Gardnerella vaginalis, as well as the main causative agent of bacterial vaginosis
    (Atopobium vaginae, Mobiluncus spp.)
  • Quantification and microbiological identification of yeasts and lactobacilli (PCR analysis and culture)

FlorVaScan allows the doctor a targeted and therefore effective therapy. Through a detailed overall assessment of the vaginal flora, he can counteract an imbalance at an early stage and prevent the circulation of recurrent infections via specifying treatment recommendations.

Gynecology

  

Menopause

  

Metabolic disorders

  

Women's health

FlorVaScan

La flore vaginale est un écosystème complexe dominé principalement par les lactobacilli sp. Un grand nombre de bactéries anaérobies et aérobies ainsi que de Candida sp. sont également présents.

En produisant de l'acide lactique, les lactobacilles maintiennent l'écosystème vaginal dans une plage de pH légèrement acide (3,8-4,5); des substances antimicrobiennes supplémentaires telles que H2O2 ou des bactériocines maintiennent l'environnement vaginal dans un équilibre dynamique mais sensible.

Une flore vaginale perturbée ou une vaginose bactérienne, ainsi que des infections récurrentes, entraînent un risque accru d'infections ascendantes et sont associées à l'apparition de complications prématurées et de complications pendant la grossesse. De plus, la colonisation de la levure par la naissance est une cause fréquente de «dermatite des couches» et de «muguet buccal» chez les nouveau-nés. Les femmes présentant des affections vaginales récurrentes, des vaginites ou des infections répétées des voies urinaires doivent donc être testées.

Avec le FlorVaScan, les Laboratoires Réunis vous proposent un profil d'analyse complet et combiné pour l'examen de la microflore vaginale. Les examens suivants sont inclus dans le profil de test:

  • Examen microscopique de l'exsudat vaginal selon des critères normalisés (Score de Nugent) et détermination du degré de pureté
  • Analyse quantitative des lactobacilles produisant du H2O2
  • Analyse quantitative de la flore associée anaérobie et aérobie
  • Détection biologique moléculaire de Trichomonas spp. et Gardnerella vaginalis, ainsi que le principal agent causal de la vaginose bactérienne (Atopobium vaginae, Mobiluncus spp.)
  • Quantification et identification microbiologique des levures et des lactobacilles (analyse par PCR et culture)

FlorVaScan permet au médecin de prescrire un traitement ciblé et donc efficace. Grâce à une évaluation globale détaillée de la flore vaginale, il peut contrer un déséquilibre à un stade précoce et prévenir la circulation des infections récurrentes en spécifiant les recommandations de traitement.

Gynécologie

  

Ménopause

  

Trouble métabolique

  

Santé des femmes