Food intolerances

FlorInScan

A balanced intestinal flora is essential for optimal health

FlorInScan

Laboratoires Réunis has many years of experience in the field of intestinal health and stool analysis. For nearly 17 years, we have been offering the FlorInScan extensive stool analysis. The individual profiles are continuously developed and adapted according to the latest scientific findings.

The following FlorInScan and other profiles are available at Laboratoires Réunis for targeted diagnostics and prevention:

FlorInScan includes the classical, quantitative, culture-based determination of fecal microflora (aerobic and anaerobic flora, fungi and yeasts), as well as the analysis of digestive performance by determining food residues,  the pH value and pancreatic elastase. An examination for occult blood in stool is also included. FlorInScan is an important component of preventive and personalized medicine for unclear gastrointestinal complaints or diseases of allergic or immunological origin.

FlorInScan Plus is an advanced screening: in addition to the determination of fecal microflora status, digestive performance and blood in stool, immunological and inflammatory markers (secretory IgA, calprotectin and alpha-1-antitrypsin) are included. These markers allow conclusions on invasive mucosal changes and permeability disorders, e.g. in the context of allergies and chronic inflammatory processes or tumors.

FlorInScan microbiome profile is our newly developed extensive profile based on molecular microbiome analysis. It includes the determination and quantification of health-related, anaerobic bacteria, which can only be detected by molecular genetic methods.

The FlorInScan microbiome profile ideally complements the classic, cultural-based FlorInScan analysis. The analysis of these relevant bacterial groups can additionally be included in the medical interpretation and prevention of chronic inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), irritable bowel syndrome, colon cancer and diabetes as well as in further therapy.

LACTOgen

Primary lactose intolerance

Primary lactose intolerance

Lactose intolerance is caused by a lactase deficiency in the small bowel. Lactose cannot be hydrolyzed enzymatically into galactose and glucose and reaches the colon undigested. In the colon lactose binds water and provokes fermentation. These fermentation processes and the osmotic activity of undigested lactose cause the typical gastrointestinal symptoms.
With LACTOgen the genetic predisposition for a primary lactose intolerance is evaluated.

This test is carried out on a sub-contracted basis by an accredited laboratory.

HISTAMINgen

Identification of a primary histamine intolerance (HIT)

Genetic test for the identification of a primary histamine intolerance (HIT)

Histamine intolerance (HIT) is an imbalance in the histamine metabolism characterized by an increased supply of ingested or released histamine and an insufficient capacity of histamine degradation. HISTAMINgen analyzes the genetic predisposition for HIT.
In combination with the measurement of the activity of the histamine degrading enzyme diaminoxidase (DAO) and the evaluation of histamine levels, the results allow the differentiation between a primary and secondary histamine intolerance.
HISTAMINgen additionally evaluates the genetic penetrance for a reduced DAO-activity (HITscore).

This test is carried out on a sub-contracted basis by an accredited laboratory.

Profile short chain fatty acids

A balanced ratio of short-chain fatty acids is essential for intestinal health

Short-chain fatty acids are formed in the intestine during the metabolism of fibers and complex carbohydrates by bacteria. The fatty acids acetate, propionate and butyrate are particularly important: they are the main source of energy for the intestinal epithelium, stimulate the formation of mucus, have anti-inflammatory effects (mainly butyrate) and counteract weigh increase (mainly propionate).

A balanced ratio of short-chain fatty acids is thus essential for intestinal health. With the help of the profile for short-chain fatty acids, targeted nutritional measures as well as combinations with special probiotics can be taken.

COELIAgen

Determination of the disease predisposition allele

Celiac disease

Also known as gluten-sensitive enteropathy, is an inflammatory autoimmune disorder in genetically predisposed patients (HLA-DQ2/DQ8 positive) that mainly affects the small intestine. With COELIAgen the celiac disease predisposition allele can be determined.

This test is carried out on a sub-contracted basis by an accredited laboratory.

Histamine Intolerance

Various targeted analyses to detect histamine intolerance

Laboratoires Réunis offers various  targeted examination methods for the detection of histamine intolerance:

  • Determination of DAO activity in serum
  • Determination of histamine concentration in stool
  • HISTAMINgen: genetic study of the DAO gene. This test determines if there is a genetic predisposition to histamine intolerance.
Fructose Intolerance

Test for the detection of intestinal fructose intolerance

For the detection of intestinal fructose intolerance, Laboratoires Réunis offers the following analysis: Bacterial cleavage activity of fructose (as well as sorbitol) in stool.

For the detection of hereditary fructose intolerance, Laboratoires Réunis tests the most common mutations in the aldolase B gene with detailed interpretation of the results. Please ask for our genetic profile of hereditary fructose intolerance.

For further information please contact: sales@labo.lu oder +352 780 290-1

ImuPro

IgG food allergy testing and nutritional guidance

The ImuPro Concept - Diagnostics and unique post-test guidance

With an IgG food allergy (also called type III food allergy), the immune system reacts to usually harmless food allergens and produces specific antibodies, called IgG antibodies. These antibodies can then cause inflammatory reactions which may lead to various chronic complaints; the symptoms appear delayed up to three days after the consumption of a trigger food.

How does an IgG food allergy develop? Due to medicines, infections, mycosis, stress and environmental poisons, the integrity of the intestinal wall can be damaged and food components can slip between the intestinal cells. In some cases this triggers an immune response and the immune system starts to produce specific IgG antibodies against them.

ImuPro is a concept that combines a sophisticated and reliable blood analysis for IgG food allergies with unique post-test guidance. In an extensive laboratory analysis, high levels of IgG antibodies specific to particular food proteins are identified. The lab provides the doctor and patient with the test results and personal nutritional guidelines.

ImuPro is recommended in case of:

Bloating, constipation, irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), headache, migraine, obesity, depression, skin and joint problems.

ImuPro options:

· ImuPro Screen provides an individual analysis of 22 foods. It is a simple way to find out quickly whether an IgG food allergy might exist. It is a purely diagnostic examination and does not include any dietary recommendations.

· ImuPro Basic tests the 90 most important foods, such as typical kinds of meat, vegetables, fruits, cereals, dairy products and chicken egg. As well as a comprehensive report with accurate results at a glance, the documents will contain personal nutritional guidelines including individual recommendations.

· ImuPro Basic+ analyzes 180 foods. In addition to the typical most common vegetables, meat, fruits, cereals, dairy products and eggs, their alternatives and region-specific foods are also tested. The patients receives a comprehensive report with accurate results at the glance, nutritional guidelines including individual recommendations and a recipe book.

· ImuPro Complete tests 270 foods and additives (incl. the 90 foods in ImuPro Basic). In addition to the typical kinds of meat, vegetables, fruits, cereals, milk and egg, their alternatives and region-specific foods are also tested. Furthermore, a huge number of spices, tea, coffee, wine and also thickening agents and preservatives are examined. You will receive a comprehensive report with accurate results at a glance and personal nutritional guidelines which lead you through your change in diet. Your results pack also includes individual recommendations and a recipe book which is specifically tailored to your personal needs.

Intolérances alimentaires

FlorInScan

Une flore intestinale équilibrée est essentielle pour une santé optimale

FlorInScan

Les Laboratoires Réunis ont de nombreuses années d'expérience dans le domaine de la santé intestinale et de l'analyse des selles. Depuis près de 17 ans, nous proposons une analyse approfondie des selles appelée FlorInScan. Les profils individuels sont continuellement développés et adaptés en fonction des dernières découvertes scientifiques.

Le profil FlorInScan et les autres profils ci-dessous sont disponibles aux Laboratoires Réunis pour un diagnostic et une prévention ciblés:

FlorInScan comprend la détermination quantitative, basée sur la culture de la microflore fécale (flore, champignons et levures aérobies et anaérobies), ainsi que l'analyse des performances digestives, ainsi que la recherche des résidus digestifs, le pH et l'élastase pancréatique. Il comprend également l’examen du sang occulte dans les selles.

FlorInScan est un élément important de la médecine préventive et personnalisée pour les affections gastro-intestinales peu claires ou les maladies de type allergique ou immunologique.

FlorInScan Plus est un dépistage avancé : en plus de la détermination de l'état de la flore, de la performance digestive et du sang dans les selles, des marqueurs immunologiques et inflammatoires supplémentaires (IgA sécrétoire, calprotectine et alpha-1-antitrypsine) sont inclus pour permettre des inférences sur les modifications muqueuses invasives et les troubles de perméabilité, par ex. dans le contexte des allergies et des processus inflammatoires chroniques ou des tumeurs.

Le profil du microbiome FlorInScan est notre nouveau profil complet basé sur l’analyse moleculaire du microbiome. Il comprend la détermination et la quantification des bactéries anaérobies liées à la santé, qui ne peuvent être détectées que par des méthodes de génétique moléculaire.

Le profil microbiome FlorInScan complète idéalement l'analyse classique FlorInScan basée sur la culture. L'analyse de ces groupes bactériens pertinents peut donc être incluse dans l'interprétation médicale et la prévention de la maladie inflammatoire chronique de l'intestin (MICI), du syndrome du côlon irritable, du cancer du côlon et du diabète ainsi que préciser la thérapie ultérieure.

LACTOgen

Intolérance primaire au lactose

Intolérance primaire au lactose

L'intolérance au lactose est imputable à une carence en lactase dans l'intestin grêle. Le lactose non digéré atteint le côlon sans avoir été hydrolysé au préalable en glucose et galactose. Le lactose se lie à l'eau dans le côlon provoquant des fermentations.

Les processus de fermentation et les propriétés osmotiques du lactose sont à l'origine de troubles gastro-intestinaux. Le test LACTOgen permet d'identifier une prédisposition génétique à une intolérance primaire au lactose.

Ce test est réalisé en sous-traitance par un laboratoire accrédité.

HISTAMINgen

Détection d’une intolérance primaire à l’histamine (HIT)

Test génétique pour la détection d’une intolérance primaire à l’histamine (HIT)

L’intolérance à l’histamine (HIT) relève d’un déséquilibre du métabolisme de l’histamine caractérisé par l’apport élevé de l’histamine et la capacité insuffisante de dégradation de l’histamine.

Le test HISTAMINgen examine la prédisposition génétique à une HIT. L’évaluation du taux de l’histamine combinée à l’analyse de l’activité de la diaminoxydase (DAO), enzyme de dégradation de l’histamine, permet de différencier entre les formes primaire et secondaire de l’intolérance à l’histamine.

Le test HISTAMINgen révèle également si la pénétrance génétique de l’activité de DAO est réduite (HITscore).

Ce test est réalisé en sous-traitance par un laboratoire accrédité.

Profil des acides gras à chaîne courte

Un rapport équilibré en acides gras à courte chaîne est essentiel pour la santé intestinale

Les acides gras à chaîne courte se forment dans l'intestin pendant le métabolisme des fibres et des glucides complexes par les bactéries.

Les acides gras d'acétate, de propionate et de butyrate sont particulièrement importants: ils constituent la principale source d'énergie de l'épithélium intestinal, ils stimulent la formation de mucus, ont des effets anti-inflammatoires (butyrate principalement) et compensent une augmentation pondérale (propionate principalement).

Un rapport équilibré en acides gras à courte chaîne est essentiel pour la santé intestinale. À l'aide du profil des acides gras à courte chaîne, des mesures nutritionnelles ciblées en combinaison avec des probiotiques spéciaux peuvent être prises.

COELIAgen

Mise en évidence des allèles de prédisposition à la maladie cœliaque

Maladie cœliaque

Également désignée sous « entéropathie par intolérance au gluten », cette maladie inflammatoire auto-immune survient chez des sujets génétiquement prédisposés (HLA-DQ2/DQ8 positif) et touche principalement l'intestin grêle. Le test COELIAgen permet la mise en évidence des allèles de prédisposition à la maladie cœliaque.

Ce test est réalisé en sous-traitance par un laboratoire accrédité.

Intolérance à l’histamine

Différentes méthodes d'analyse pour détecter l'intolérance à l'histamine

Les Laboratoires Réunis proposent diverses méthodes d'examen ciblées pour la détection de l'intolérance à l'histamine:

  • Détermination de l'activité DAO dans le sérum
  • Détermination de la concentration d'histamine dans les selles
  • HISTAMINgen: étude génétique du gène DAO. Ce test détermine s'il existe une prédisposition génétique à l'intolérance à l'histamine
Intolérance au fructose

Test pour la détection de l'intolérance intestinale au fructose

Pour la détection de l'intolérance intestinale au fructose, les Laboratoires Réunis proposent l'analyse suivante : Activité de clivage bactérien du fructose (ainsi que du sorbitol) dans les selles.

Pour la détection de l'intolérance héréditaire au fructose, les Laboratoires Réunis testent les mutations les plus courantes du gène de l'aldolase B avec une interprétation détaillée des résultats. N'hésitez pas à demander notre profil génétique de l'intolérance héréditaire au fructose.

Pour plus d'informations veuillez contacter : sales@labo.lu ou au +352 780 290-1

ImuPro

Recherche des allergies alimentaires liées aux IgG

ImuPro : un test de diagnostic fiable associé à un concept nutritionnel personnalisé

Dans le cas d'une allergie alimentaire de type III, le système immunitaire réagit à des allergènes alimentaires normalement inoffensifs et produit des anticorps IgG spécifiques. Cela peut provoquer des réactions inflammatoires et être la cause de certaines affections chroniques. Les symptômes associés ne se produisent que quelques heures voire quelques jours après la consommation d'un " aliment déclencheur ".

L'intégrité de la paroi intestinale peut être endommagée à cause des médicaments, des infections, des mycoses, du stress et des polluants de l'environnement. Des composants alimentaires peuvent se glisser entre les cellules intestinales provoquant la production d'anticorps IgG spécifiques par le système immunitaire.

Les tests ImuPro permettent, au moyen d'une analyse de laboratoire approfondie, de mettre en évidence la présence éventuelle d'anticorps IgG spécifiques par rapport à un large éventail d'aliments. S'appuyant sur le bilan des analyses, une modification du régime alimentaire pourra s'avérer nécessaire.

ImuPro est indiqué dans les cas suivants :

Flatulences, constipations, diarrhées, migraines, fatigue chronique, dépression, affections cutanées, douleurs articulaires, obésité.

ImuPro est disponible en 4 versions :

· ImuPro Screen comprend l'analyse de 22 aliments les plus souvent détectés positifs. En cas de résultat positif, le test ImuPro Complete sera recommandé afin de réaliser entièrement le programme nutritionnel ImuPro.

· ImuPro Base permet de tester les 90 aliments les plus importants dont le gluten, différentes variétés de viande, de fruits et légumes, de produits laitiers et d'œufs. Ce profil vous donne un premier aperçu. Un compte-rendu détaillé est accompagné de conseils personnalisés en matière de nutrition.

· ImuPro Base+ comprend l'analyse de 180 aliments incluant les variétés de viande, de fruits et légumes les plus consommées ainsi que les produits laitiers, les œufs et autres produits régionaux. Le bilan des analyses d'anticorps IgG spécifiques comprend des recommandations nutritionnelles personnalisées ainsi qu'un livre de recettes adaptées aux besoins individuels.

· ImuPro Complete effectue le dosage des anticorps IgG spécifiques par rapport à 270 aliments. Outre les différentes variétés de viandes, de légumes, de fruits, de céréales, de produits laitiers et d'œufs, les aliments alternatifs à ces produits et les spécialités régionales sont également analysés. L'analyse couvre également un grand nombre d'épices, le thé, le café, les tanins du vin ainsi que certains agents épaississants et des conservateurs.

Le bilan de l'analyse des anticorps IgG spécifiques est accompagné de recommandations nutritionnelles personnalisées ainsi qu'un livre de recettes adaptées aux besoins individuels.